Day 4, Game 4

Only four days in and I’m becoming increasingly anxious about my daily ranked games. I feel like that’s a real bad sign for my sanity as I move forward in my pursuit of documenting a year playing League of Legends ranked solo queue. Do you know something else? I think the word “queue” is a very strange word. Just look at it. It makes my eyes hurt, those u’s and e’s. When I look at “queue” I feel like my mind is playing tricks on me.

I played this game Saturday night after putting it off all day. It was literally the only obligation I had all day but I was still finding other things to do to fill the time. Finally, around 10:00 pm I decided to log into the League of Legends client and get into a game.

Here’s how champion select played out.

Day 4 Game 4 Champion Select

I’m going to keep riding the Janna train as long as I get to play support and she isn’t banned or picked by the other team. Why not? I’m the kind of person who doesn’t seek much in a relationship besides mutual respect and a little affection every now and then and Janna has been good to me so far.

So what happened Saturday night? Janna lit a few candles and invited over four androgynous acquaintances, namely: ZedVladimir, Vi, and Ezreal. We had a real nice party but, alas, it only lasted 28 minutes.

Day 4 Game 4 Victory

I thought I played well and our team won comfortably. Not much else to write about this match.

glhf,

-CrazyGiblets

Additional match details below.

Day 4 Game 4 Post Game Lobby

Day 4 Game 4 Match Stats

Day 4 Game 4 Additional Stats

Day 4 Game 4 Match Breakdown

Day 4 Game 4 Purchase Order

5 thoughts on “Day 4, Game 4

  1. Pingback: Day 5, Game 5 | Dispatches from the Rift: A Journal of League of Legends, Elo Hell, and Survival

  2. Pingback: Day 6, Game 6 | Dispatches from the Rift: A Journal of League of Legends, Elo Hell, and Survival

  3. Pingback: Day 7, Game 7 | Dispatches from the Rift: A Journal of League of Legends, Elo Hell, and Survival

  4. Pingback: After Completing my Placement Matches I Finally Have a Ranking | Dispatches from the Rift: A Journal of League of Legends, Elo Hell, and Survival

Leave a Reply

