After Completing my Placement Matches I Finally Have a Ranking

I’ve played my 10 League of Legends ranked solo queue placement matches for the 2015 season and now I know where I stand. I’m a made man.

¬†I’m a proud¬†Bronze I member of Teemo’s Oracles.

I have 0 points

“Whatever the hell that means.” Was my initial reaction too so I did a bit of research. Each ranked player is placed in a tier after completing their 10 placement matches. The seven tiers are as follows, in ascending order, bronze, silver, gold, platinum, diamond, master, or Challenger. Bronze, silver, gold, platinum, and diamond tiers are broken down into 5 divisions, Roman numeral “V” being the lowest and “I” being the highest. Like I mentioned I’m Bronze I, so that basically means among the worst LoL players, I’m one of the best. And I can live with that.

If you’re wondering how I achieved such lofty status, please read through the detailed descriptions of my 10 placement matches.

Game 1, Game 2, Game 3, Game 4, Game 5, Game 6, Game 7, Game 8, Game 9, Game 10.

If you’re like me and you still don’t exactly understand how all this ranking stuff works, here’s some further reading that might shed some light on it (link 1, link 2).

I've been placed

I also recently formed a 3 v 3 team with my friends brave77player and Doctrorpheaus. We played 4 of our 5 team placement matches, I didn’t take it too seriously, 3 of the 4 games I played a champion I just bought that day, Jarvan IV. I liked playing with Jarvan The Fourth (aka J4) and found a modicum of success with him (going 1-2) but J4 takes himself way too seriously.

glhf,

-CrazyGiblets

Leave a Reply

